Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Application - Quick Link

Waiting Lists Temporary Closed

Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)

Based on the Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8) Program being underfunded for 2014, waiting lists for both Bradford and Tioga County are currently closed effective January 31, 2014. When funding becomes available, waiting lists will be reopened and a public notice posted.

Contact Us


Office Hours:

Monday - Friday  8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Main Office: 4 Riverside Plaza

Blossburg, PA   16912

Phone:  (570) 638-2151

Fax:  (570) 638-2156


Fair Housing Notice

Our Mission

The Housing Authority’s mission is to promote adequate and affordable housing, economic opportunity and a suitable living environment free from discrimination.   

Our History

TBHRA is a joint agency that encompasses the Tioga County Housing Authority, the Bradford County Housing Authority and the Tioga County Redevelopment Authority.  TBHRA serves an area of 2298 square miles over two counties, with a combined 947 authority owned rental units and 477 Section 8 Vouchers. Additionally, the Tioga Authority in cooperation with the Redevelopment Authority administers HUD Community Development Block Grants.

The Authorities have been created by a Board of Commissioners in each county.  The Commissioners were authorized by the Commonwealth under the Pennsylvania Housing Authorities Law of 1937 (35 P.S. 1541) and Urban Redevelopment Law of 1945 (35 P.S. 1701).  The Commissioners enacted resolutions pursuant to these laws declaring a need for each Authority locally and appointing a five-man board to govern its affairs.  The dates the Authorities were formed were as follows:


Redevelopment Authority of the County of Tioga                           January 1963

Housing Authority of the County of Tioga                                         April 1965

Bradford County Housing Authority                                                  September 1969            

For a complete list of Directors and 2014 Board Meeting dates, click here.